Archive for June 4th, 2011

Allotment? Maybe a little less?

Woke up with achy knees and ankles so ‘limited’ my workout to a 7 hour endurance slog at the allotment weeding, planting and watering. Would have been easier to go for a run!

Rounded the day off nicely with my friend bringing a barbecue and some dinner up to us. Finished off the days slog, washed hands, picked salad for dinner, washed it and ate barbecued belly pork and salad washed down with a well earned mug of tea! Fantastic!

Low point of the day: Realising that I had to drive home with my eyelids propped open!

High point of the day: Can I have two? The lull when everyone else had left the allotment and it all went quiet, the sun came out and everything looked beautiful…and the first mouthful of barbecued pork that Jo popped in my mouth as I tore up the salad and I realised quite how hungry I was! Bliss