Archive for June 3rd, 2011

Wii and watering

Short blog today because I’m shattered and need to open a cold can of pear cider and space out in front of the goggle box.

Started the day with a 25 minute Wii workout on low intensity which stretched my achy muscles out nicely. I paused the workout before the cool down stretches and did the 5 minute abs programme on my phone and the Week 1, Day 3 of the 100 hundred push ups programme. I’m not sure how well I’m getting on with the push ups programme as I find the pauses far too long. It’s not so much recovery time as “Shall I pop off and unload the dishwasher” time. Today’s gaps were 120 seconds long! I waited the first gap and then when I got to the second one I did all the rest of them in one set. I know it’s not the way the programme is meant to work but life’s too short! Will try to resist going up a level and finding myself unable to do it. Abs workout, quite challenging today.

Lots of running around in the heat trying to do various mundane chores but no actual running (with trainers on and no list in hand).

Finished off the day with 1.5 hours on the allotment, picking dinner and watering which counts as a serious weight workout as that big metal watering can weighs a ton when it’s full. Must weigh it at some point!

Breakfast today: two slices of ham chopped up and scrambled in with 3 eggs. High protein to help my achy muscles. Apple for breakfast pudding!

Lunch: Can’t remember! I think it may have been grazing on the run doing chores – 9 bar (seeds and carob-Nom!) and some corn chips.

Dinner: Salad starter (allotment lettuce and thoroughly washed cucumber and tomatoes from the shop!) followed by chicken breast (cut into strips and baked for 25 mins in loads of lemon juice) with leftover tagine.

Pudding is about to be a nice cold pear cider – more fruit!

 

Low point of today – Can’t think of one! Good eh!

High point of today – Lovely sunny weather and seeing teeny Longtailed Tits flittering around the Lilac tree on the allotment.